Blessed

Tonight, instead of complaining or whining about how miserable I feel, I want to take a moment to thank God for allowing me to be here one more day. I am so blessed and thankful for everyone in my life. I am blessed with parents would move mountains for me, and always reminded me not to forget the road home despite where my travels have taken me. I am blessed with cousins and friends that check on me even if we have not spoke for days. I am blessed with a church family that prays for me and loves me. I am blessed with my love, we have our moments but always find forgiveness in our hearts and minds to love unconditionally. I am so blessed with a rambunctious loving Rhea, in her own special way she understands me more than most humans.

I am grateful for the opportunity to suffer in sickness and rejoice in health. I am blessed to know the difference between a good day and a great day. I pray that no matter what happens, I will always be thankful for suffering. As long as there is suffering, there is hope. Where there is hope, there is faith.

Even though I feel miserable, I am so happy to be a live each day and able to endure and preserve. I am blessed. I am loved.

IMG_4249.JPG

Leave a Reply

