It’s not what you deal with it, it is how you deal with it

As wise woman told me, “It’s not what you deal with, it’s how you deal with it.” That statement gave me a lot of food for thought. I’ve come to realize that everyone has things in their life that they deal with and no one can ever know exactly what you are going through; that at times you have to be your own best friend. You must stick up for yourself, for your body, mind, and spirit. You have to do what is best for you and you alone.

If you don’t take care of yourself then who will take care of you? You have to treasure your body. It is immensely important for you to respect your morals and stand by your values. . At times life will let you down and fail you; you can’t take it out on anyone. You just have to deal with it and move on. Above all else you must accept it. Even though all of that is easier said than done,it is possible. I realized the most important and sometimes the hardest yet simplest thing that we can do is love our self.

That a lot of things in my life are changing and the unknown is getting closer and closer. I’ve come to evaluate recently what kind of person I want to be and what kind of person that I am — Do I like the person I am? I’m okay with it. Is there things I want to change? Yes, there are a lot of changes that I want to make in my life. I’m probably one of the most indecisive people you will ever come across.

 It is because I want to do so many things and I’m just trying to figure out which of these goals has to come first. I’m sure a lot of twenty somethings have this issue. I’m here to say that it is OKAY to not know what you want to do with your life. It’s okay to take that semester off and discover yourself. Be free, be alive, enjoy life!

Take every chance you can get to embrace life and discover more about yourself and the world around you. Don’t be afraid to take a chance. Just take it day by day and live every second for what it is worth.

Leave a Reply

